UNITED SATIONS



Security Council

Distr.
GENERAL

S/2000/207 10 March 2000

ORIGINAL: ENGLISH

LETTER DATED 10 MARCH 2000 FROM THE SECRETARY-GENERAL TO THE PRESIDENT OF THE SECURITY COUNCIL

Following consultation with the Executive Chairman of the United Nations Monitoring, Verification and Inspection Commission (UNMOVIC) and the members of the Security Council, as provided for in paragraph 5 of Council resolution 1284 (1999) of 17 December 1999, I have appointed the following as Commissioners for UNMOVIC:

Adigun Ade Abiodun (Nigeria) Reinhard Böhm (Germany) Ronald Cleminson (Canada) Cong Guang (China) Thérèse Delpech (France) Robert Einhorn (United States of America) Yuriy V. Fedotov (Russian Federation) Kostyantyn Gryshchenko (Ukraine) Gunterio G. Heineken (Argentina) Hannelore Hoppe (United Nations - Department for Disarmament Affairs) Takanori Kazuhara (Japan) Roque Monteleone-Neto (Brazil) Annaswamy Narayana Prasad (India) Marjatta Rautio (Finland) Paul Schulte (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland) Cheikh Sylla (Senegal)

 $\,$ Dr. Hans Blix, in his capacity as Executive Chairman of UNMOVIC, will chair meetings of the UNMOVIC College of Commissioners.

(<u>Signed</u>) Kofi A. ANNAN Secretary-General
